Jonny "Huddersfield" Helm

1. Make Me A Pallet In Your Floor (Mississippi John Hurt)

2. She Belongs To Me (Bob Dylan)

3. Blues About The Size Of Someone Else's Heart
(Stanley Brinks)

4. The Sky Is Crying
(Elmore James)

5. I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry (Hank Williams)

6. Neon Orange Glimmer Song
(The Mountain Goats)

7. Vampire Blues (Neil Young)

8. Corrina Corrina
(Mississippi John Hurt)

9. Colorado Girl
(Townes Van Zandt)

10. San Francisco Bay Blues (Jesse Fuller)

11. It Hurts Me Too
(Elmore James)

12. I Wish I Knew How It Felt To Be Free
(Dick Dallas and Billy Taylor)


Jonny "Huddersfield" Helm is the debut solo album from The Wave Pictures drummer Jonny Helm. The album features 12 covers of folk, blues and country songs by artists such as Elmore James, Bob Dylan and The Mountain Goats, each sung by Jonny and backed by a full band or occasionally an acoustic guitar.

Songs written as indicated

Sung by Jonny Helm with:
Fletcher Boote
Franic Rozycki
Dave Beauchamp
Hugh J. Noble
Nina Garthewaite
Dave Tattersall
Dan Mayfield

Recorded in Leyton in October 2008

Released on Wymeswold Records, October 2008

Catalogue number: Wymeswold 02